Gundam Australia Forum Sponsored By Hobby Link Japan - Go there NOW
March 24, 2019, 09:03:37 PM *
Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

:rx78: Please visit JAPAN TOYS AUSTRALIA For AWESOME PRICES access the site through our banner below! :):rx78:

Follow Us On -
Fury's Schemer App
SAZABI VER KA!!!!
HLJ.com Ad
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Mg Gundams  (Read 4039 times)

roofless11

• Lieutenant Junior Grade
    • View Profile
Mg Gundams
« on: June 07, 2015, 09:32:52 PM »

Just a quick question. I'm new to gunpla and want to know why Bandai put so little effort into there Mgs and so much into there Rg/Hg kits. I don't want to become a sculpture but a few panel lines wouldn't go amiss. I also don't want to spends days and weeks making detail that a robot can do in seconds. Kotobukiya kits are so much better they make Bandai look crap. But why? Do Bandai have 3 blokes in a shed designing Mgs? It's a massive company and they drip feed the latest Mg kits with no detail yet Rg and Hg are being released constantly with shed loads of detail. Makes me wanna cry, Mg my arse.
« Last Edit: June 07, 2015, 09:34:06 PM by roofless11 »

Wavehawk

• Rear Admiral
  • Some would say I'm the Reverse...
    • View Profile
Re: Mg Gundams
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2015, 11:07:22 PM »

What MGs have you been building? Some of them are horrible and some are great. And it's not always how old the kit is. Some of the MGs I've built and really like have glaring faults in them (MG F91) and I spend a lot of time modding them to avoid those faults. There are still a lot of good OOB MGs out there but you'll have keep an eye for the ones you want. Some of the 'newer' MGs have less detail on purpose (I'm talking about the RX-78 Ver 2.0) or are designed to have little detail (The AGE-1). The Jesta has decent detailing and the Zaku II 2.0 versions actually good with a simple wash.