Gundam Australia Forum Sponsored By Hobby Link Japan - Go there NOW
October 16, 2019, 02:38:23 PM *
Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

:rx78: Please visit JAPAN TOYS AUSTRALIA For AWESOME PRICES access the site through our banner below! :):rx78:

Follow Us On -
Fury's Schemer App
SAZABI VER KA!!!!
HLJ.com Ad
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: GAF Upgrades to SMF 2.0 software MEMBERS please report glitches you notice here  (Read 4353 times)

Sonar

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6436
  • G A N D A A A M U ! ! !
    • View Profile
    • Gundam Australia

Hold on to your breeches, GAF have finally upgraded to SMF 2.6!

This adds a whole lot more functionality and should make for less errors. There is also a lot more customization support for 2.0 versions.

As you might be able to guess, no upgrade comes glitch free, especially when you're dealing with a custom built theme like ours.

Please notify us of any issues you experience in this thread..

A number of other themes have been installed for those who are not fans of our custom theme. None have been tested on this forum yet so please let us know if any of them fail catastrophically.

If you have any suggestions, save them for later please. Let us get through the upgrade first and then we'll look at tweaking things and making them cool.

Planned tweaks include proper mobile version, buttons for the schemer app, a link for advertisers to log into the ad updater, and a dedicated button for hobbylink TV. (some of these things you may be hearing for the first time Fury ;) )

Load your cannons... ;D

:beer:


EDIT PS: when it comes to issues regarding the displaying of elements or colors etc, if you could make note of what browser and possibly what page your looking at that be great, thanks
« Last Edit: November 13, 2013, 01:46:54 PM by Sonar »
Logged

Piat

  • Lieutenant Commander
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile

mobile version will be a god send
Logged
"You dun Gouf'ed" - Ramba Ral

thegunny

  • Are we there yet?
  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5039
  • Om
    • View Profile

Purple text: Upcoming Birthdays or anywhere for that matter.

Chrome, Explorer & Firefox.

Can't see Avatars in Explorer 11
« Last Edit: November 13, 2013, 04:20:36 PM by thegunny »
Logged
Real men don't LOL!

thepuddingcup11

  • Captain
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 722
    • View Profile

Change is scary.
Logged

fury-s12

  • Administrator
  • Vice Admiral
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4786
    • View Profile

Why do people still use explorer lol, seriously though that issue will be more in depth then a theme issue and will just have to wait until an SMF point update in the mean time use chrome
Logged

Sonar

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6436
  • G A N D A A A M U ! ! !
    • View Profile
    • Gundam Australia

Avatars worked ok in my ie. clear your cache.

theres a mobile version link at the bottom of the page. its under development & still very sparse but it works

thegunny

  • Are we there yet?
  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5039
  • Om
    • View Profile

Got nothing to do with the cache  :o  I've never accessed GAF with IE until today.

Now I'm getting about half show up. Possibly something to do with type of pic and size? Doesn't really matter to me but you did ask for glitches  :)

Why do people still use explorer lol, seriously though that issue will be more in depth then a theme issue and will just have to wait until an SMF point update in the mean time use chrome

I only use it for work as they are like most other big, over IT bloated companies that only use Microsoft products because they are so good  :-\

You can jam Chrome where the sun doesn't shine. The piece of crap did an update and lost all my new bookmarks for the past year. It's just another self important program from another company that thinks they know what's good for you.

« Last Edit: November 13, 2013, 07:21:37 PM by thegunny »
Logged
Real men don't LOL!

fury-s12

  • Administrator
  • Vice Admiral
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4786
    • View Profile

you still use netscape navigator dont you
Logged

thegunny

  • Are we there yet?
  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5039
  • Om
    • View Profile

phtt  :P New fangled rubbish. Mosaic is da bomb.
Logged
Real men don't LOL!

Sonar

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6436
  • G A N D A A A M U ! ! !
    • View Profile
    • Gundam Australia

my work laptop only shows half av's in ie. any ideas fury?

thegunny

  • Are we there yet?
  • Global Moderator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5039
  • Om
    • View Profile

my work laptop only shows half av's in ie. any ideas fury?

Avatars worked ok in my ie. clear your cache.


 :P :P :P :P
« Last Edit: November 14, 2013, 07:28:02 AM by thegunny »
Logged
Real men don't LOL!

Sonar

  • Administrator
  • Admiral
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6436
  • G A N D A A A M U ! ! !
    • View Profile
    • Gundam Australia

IE on my personal PC was fine, on my work PC it's faulty. :facepalm:

Also getting a "you have already submitted this post error"

>quote a post in quick reply & click post
>click back
>quote a different post in the quick reply
>you have already submitted this post

IE10

fury-s12

  • Administrator
  • Vice Admiral
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4786
    • View Profile

Regarding IE, i currently dont have anything with IE on it lol, so can those with IE issues please swap themes to one of the default ones (CORE or CURVE or something like that) and see if the problem persists.

@sonar: thats just the anti spam at work, the fact your quoting different posts makes no difference, pressing the back button is basically cheating, the browser thinks your in the same place you were before but the forum software knows you just made a post, the browser then tries to post in the same manner, contents dont matter, and the forum software being wise thinks your spammer and turns you away :P
Logged

Wavehawk

  • Rear Admiral
  • ********
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2277
  • Some would say I'm the Reverse...
    • View Profile

Using Google Chrome. I have to post twice for my posts to turn up--eg I post and the damn thing just returns me to the front page, so I have to go back on my browser and do it again--works fine the second time. Anyone else having this glitch?

It's only been happening the past couple of days, too. The forums were fine for me up until Friday. BTW: IE doesn't like working with Win8 on my laptop, apparently. Go figure how that works.

EDIT: That's weird, Gunny. All the problems you mentioned having with Chrome I had a few years ago with Firefox (wiping my cache and screwing with my links, plus refusing to access GAF and other forums). But weirdly I never had any issues with Chrome except this one.
« Last Edit: December 22, 2013, 11:14:01 AM by Wavehawk »
Logged
"...we haven't been properly introduced..."

fury-s12

  • Administrator
  • Vice Admiral
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4786
    • View Profile

gunny has reported that issue too, i havent seen it yet but i will keep an eye on the logs and what not see if anything pops up
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
 



japantoys.com.au banner ad

HLJ.com Ad

Advertise on GAF